Something I need your help with…

Howdy! My name is Muck Sticky. I am an independent musician from Memphis, TN. When I began making music in 1999, it was strictly for my own enjoyment because music makes me feel good. Period. Then I shared it with my best friend Dennis, and he loved it. So I started sharing my songs with a few other friends, and they all started telling me my songs make them feel good too! I realized this was my life’s purpose: to make other people feel good with music. And to motivate people to follow their dreams, and live a positive, productive life.

I grew up in a lower-middle class income family, and we live in a pretty tough neighborhood. After my parents got divorced when I was 14 years old, I started working various manual labor jobs to support my mom and sister. And when I began making music, I spent every extra dollar that didn’t go toward our bills on new music gear, recording equipment, blank CD’s so I could burn copies of my songs for my friends, flyers for my shows, and whatever else I needed to get the music out there.

In 2004 I released my first full-length album “The Nifty Mervous Thrifty”. Since then I’ve self-produced and released 14 albums, manufactured and personally distributed thousands of CD’s, booked and performed thousands of live concerts, and released 40 professional quality music videos, all without ever having to be in debt or under the control of a record label. It’s just been my family, my friends, my fans, and me this whole time.

I’ve dedicated my life to music, and am beyond thankful for the ability to be creative. After fifteen years of never taking a single day off from being my own manager, booking agent, record label operator, publicist, show promoter, production coordinator, advertiser, accountant, studio engineer, video producer/director/editor, graphic/web designer, social media manager, and every other job that goes along with running a musical business, I’ve decided to reach out to my friends all over the world for help. This is my first time doing an online-sourced project, and I put it together myself. Music is my only source of income, and my only means of supporting my family.

I recently had some health issues due to the extreme amount of stress that goes with carrying the entire load of my business on my shoulders, and funding everything out of my own pocket for the last fifteen years. And I am overwhelmed by the amount of love and concern y’all have shown me on Facebook and all of my other social media sites. I can’t run this whole thing myself anymore, but I also can’t afford to pay anyone to help me. I just barely keep the bills paid as it is. If we can reach our goal or surpass it, I will not only be able to successfully release this album, but we will also be able to significantly increase the future productivity level here in the Muck Sticky world.

After fifteen years of recording and releasing albums on my own, I am planning to release my 15th album “Dang!”, and I NEED YOUR HELP!!! Here is the link to show your support. Thank you for helping me keep my musical mission progressing…

Muck Sticky Signs Deal With Manager Doug Goldstein

January 15, 2015 – 1:15pm CST

After fifteen years of making and releasing music without any support from a manager, label, agent, or publicist, Memphis-based musician Muck Sticky has signed a five-year management deal with Doug Goldstein, owner of When Pigs Fly Entertainment.

Goldstein famously managed the worldwide phenomenon Guns N’ Roses for seventeen years. From the release of their first single, to selling over 150 million albums across the globe, Doug led the band through thick and thin while touring 40 nations across the globe, including selling out the Tokyo Dome an unheard of five times. Goldstein has also managed the careers of Blind Melon, Danzig, Xzibit, Anthrax, and more.

Before joining the Guns N’ Roses camp in 1987, Goldstein was a security guard for The Rolling Stones, and also handled security for numerous other bands such as Van Halen, David Lee Roth, and Black Sabbath. He also handled security for eight NFL Super Bowls. “In all my years of traveling the globe, there is one constant amongst cultures. Humor cures all ailments. Muck Sticky has this uncanny ability to keep you laughing and feeling good. He’s brilliant and a BLAST to work with!” says Goldstein.

Since 2004, Muck Sticky has independently released 14 albums, over 40 music videos, and garnered over 15 million song/video views online.

For more info or interviews email



BRAND NEW SONG: Walkin’ & Talkin’

Muck Sticky releases new song “Walkin’ & Talkin’” from his fifteenth album “Dang!”

(January 5th, 2015)

Over the past decade Muck Sticky has been independently bombarding the music world with his wacky brand of motivational comedy music, and has established a legion of dedicated fans who are continuously inspired by his never-ending positive attitude. On January 5th, Muck released a brand new track from his 15th album “Dang!” which is due out 5-15-15. Addressing topics like his enthusiasm for cannabis, Facebook stalkers, and his sexual promiscuity, Muck Sticky holds nothing back on the new song “Walkin’ & Talkin’”. Listen to the NSFW tune on SoundCloud below…

His songs are quirky and often provocative, but his underlying message is to enjoy life to the fullest and make the most of the time you have. Muck Sticky’s 14th album “The Brain Named Itself” (released 9/9/14) debuted at #64 on the iTunes Hip-Hop charts. With over 15 million online plays, an ever-growing social network, and a music catalog that never seems to end, whatever Muck Sticky is doing is obviously working.

For more info visit or find him on,, and @MuckSticky on Twitter & Instagram.